Lcr35® Probiotic

"Good" bacteria for your gut to help support a healthy digestive system.*

  1. Our unique strain of bacteria featured in our digestive health products is called Lcr35®. It's been in use for more than a half century and was isolated in the Auvergne region of Central France. The small town of Aurillac where it hails from is known for its dairy production and also its Cheese Centre, which develops scientific programs related to cheesemaking.

  2. What makes Lcr35® particularly effective is that it undergoes a process called 3Biotic®, which gives it the benefit of a prebiotic, probiotic, and postbiotic—all in one strain. This unique formula means that more "good" bacteria survive the stomach's highly acidic environment than do with other lactobacillus probiotics. Prebiotics provide a food source for the probiotic bacteria while postbiotics are a metabolite of the probiotic.

  3. Using probiotics regularly helps support the natural flora in your digestive tract, which can help with occasional diarrhea and constipation.* And since clinical research indicates that over 70% of your immune system is regulated in the digestive tract, it also helps support a healthy immune system.* Our probiotic products for all ages, from infant to adult, mean there's a daily solution for everyone in the family.

Where Does It Come From?

Our unique strain of bacteria comes from Aurillac, France, where it was isolated more than 50 years ago.

World MapSudanSouth SudanGeorgiaPeruBurkina FasoFranceGuadeloupeMartiniqueReunionMayotteFrench GuianaLibyaBelarusPakistanIndonesiaYemenMadagascarBolivia, Plurinational State ofSerbiaCote d'IvoireAlgeriaSwitzerlandCameroonMacedoniaBotswanaKenyaTaiwan, Province of ChinaJordanMexicoUnited Arab EmiratesBelizeBrazilSierra LeoneMaliCongo, the Democratic Republic of theItalySomaliaAfghanistanBangladeshDominican RepublicGuinea-BissauGhanaAustriaSwedenTurkeyUgandaMozambiqueNew ZealandCubaVenezuela, Bolivarian Republic ofPortugalColombiaMauritaniaAngolaGermanyThailandAustraliaPapua New GuineaIraqCroatiaGreenlandNigerDenmarkLatviaRomaniaZambiaMyanmarEthiopiaGuatemalaSurinameWestern SaharaCzech RepublicChadAlbaniaFinlandSyrian Arab RepublicKyrgyzstanSolomon IslandsOmanPanamaArgentinaUnited KingdomCosta RicaParaguayGuineaIrelandNigeriaTunisiaPolandNamibiaSouth AfricaEgyptTanzania, United Republic ofSaudi ArabiaVietnamRussian FederationHaitiBosnia and HerzegovinaIndiaChinaHong KongMacaoCanada